How do I archive a conversation in Messenger? What’s the difference between archiving and deleting?

Archiving a conversation hides it from your inbox until the next time you chat with that person. Deleting a conversation permanently removes the message history from your inbox.
To archive a conversation:
Desktop App:
  1. Right click on the conversation you'd like to archive.
  2. Click Hide Conversation.
Desktop (messenger.com):
  1. Below Chats hover over the conversation you'd like to archive.
  2. Click .
  3. Click Hide.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No