We may encrypt and store your ID for up to one year to improve our automated systems for detecting fake IDs. Your ID will be stored securely and will not be visible to anyone on Facebook.
If you don't want Facebook to use your ID to improve our automated systems for detecting fake IDs, you can adjust your Identity Confirmation Settings
. If you turn this option off, the copy of your ID will be deleted within 30 days of submission or when you turned this option off.