Manage Your Apps

Add and Remove Apps
To add apps and games from the App Center:
  1. From your News Feed, click Games in the left menu.
  2. To search for an app or game, enter its name into the Search Games field.
  3. Once you find the app or game, click Play Now to play the game on Facebook.
Before you add the app or game, you'll view details of what information you're sharing with the app or game, and you can choose to cancel if you don't want to share that info. You can also use the audience selector to adjust who can see posts the app or game makes on your behalf on Facebook.
Was this information helpful?
To see and manage the apps and games you've added:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Select Apps and Websites in the left side menu.
Learn more about adjusting the privacy settings or removing an app or game you've added.
Was this information helpful?
To remove an app or game you've added:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the left menu.
  4. Click the box next to the apps or games you'd like to remove.
  5. Click Remove.
Once you’ve removed the app or game, it should no longer post to your timeline. If you still see a past post, you can remove it.
Note: The app or game may have stored info from when you were using it, but you can contact the developer to ask that they delete any info they may still have.
Was this information helpful?
When you create an account for an app or game using Facebook, you can give it permission to share your activity or personal information.
To control your app or game permissions when signing up:
  1. Before clicking Play Now or Send to Mobile, click Review the info you provide below the info the app will receive.
  2. Choose the info you want to share (example: friend list, birthday).
  3. Continue signing up.
Keep in mind that you can edit your privacy settings for an app or game at any time.
Was this information helpful?
Turning off Facebook's integration with apps, games and websites removes apps or games you've logged into using Facebook. All posts by apps or games will be removed from your timeline and you won't be able to log into apps, games and websites using Facebook. You may also lose information (example: favorite places, high scores) that can't be recovered.
To turn off Facebook's integration with apps, games and websites:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the left side menu.
  4. Scroll down to the Apps, Websites and Games section and click Edit.
  5. Click Turn Off.
Was this information helpful?
Contact Developers
Please note that some developers may direct you to their own help information.
Apps and games are managed by developers outside of Facebook. If you need help with an app or game, contact the developer.
To contact the developer of an app or game:
  1. Open the app or game.
  2. Click Report/Contact in the bottom-right corner.
Keep in mind you may need to give the developers your user ID to help them solve your problem. Learn more about finding your user ID.
If you continue to have questions or concerns about contacting a developer, let us know.
Was this information helpful?
When you contact the developer of an app or game, you may need to give them your user ID to help them better address your question or concern.
To find your user ID:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the left menu.
  4. Click View and edit next to an app or game.
  5. Scroll down to Learn more. Your user ID is in the paragraph below.
Was this information helpful?
You can Like an app or game's Page to see its latest posts in your News Feed.
To find an app or game's Page, search for the app or game and click the result that shows the number of people who liked the Page.
Note: If a developer hasn't created a Page for their app or game, you may not see the option to visit their Page.
Was this information helpful?
Notifications
To turn app or game notifications on or off
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the left menu.
  4. Scroll down to Preferences.
  5. Click Edit under Game and App Notifications.
  6. Click Turn On or Turn Off to set the notifications for the app or game.
If a friend is sending you too many app or game invites, you can go to your blocking settings and type the friend's name into the Block app invites section. Learn more about adjusting your notifications.
Was this information helpful?
You can see all of your posts from apps in your private activity log.
To remove an app post from your timeline and activity log:
  1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left to go to your profile.
  2. Click Activity Log in the bottom right of your cover photo.
  3. Click filter in the left menu and scroll down to select Apps, then click Save Changes.
  4. In the left menu, hover over the app post you want to remove and click .
  5. Select Delete to remove it from Facebook entirely.
Was this information helpful?
When you give an app permission to share your activity on Facebook, that app can publish posts on News Feed, your timeline or in a group about your experiences within the app (example: when you listen to an album or finish a run).
To control whether an app can publish posts to your timeline or your group:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Apps and Websites in the left menu.
  4. Click the name of the app and then scroll down to Post or Post content into groups on your behalf.
  5. Click to turn on or off.
  6. Scroll down and click Save.

Can my friends on Facebook who use the same app tag me in their app posts?
Keep in mind if your friends are using the same app, editing these settings doesn't prevent them from tagging you in app posts. However, you can remove those posts from your timeline. Learn more about adjusting who can see your activity in an app.
Note: You may not see this option for all apps. If you don't see this option, the app can't publish posts on your behalf.
Learn how to edit additional settings for your apps.
Was this information helpful?