How do I delete posts and comments from a Facebook group?

If you’d like to delete posts and comments from a Facebook group, you can choose to delete:
  • Your individual posts from the group.
  • All the posts, comments, photos and other content you've shared in the group, all at once.
If you've been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won't be able to delete individual posts.
To delete individual posts, comments or reactions in the group:
  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log.
  3. Next to Activity Log in the top left, click Filter.
  4. Scroll down and select Groups then click Save Changes.
  5. In the left menu, scroll to what you want to delete then click and select Delete, Unlike or Remove Reaction.
To delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content you've shared in the group:
  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log.
  3. Next to Activity Log in the top left, click Filter.
  4. Scroll down and select Membership Activity then click Save Changes.
  5. In the left menu, scroll to the group you want to delete your content from, then click and select Delete Your Activity.
  6. Click Delete to confirm.
This doesn't include activity like your invites and activity in group events and get-togethers, reactions, the names of albums you've created or documents you've created that other people have edited.
Note: Pages that have joined groups can’t delete posts and other activity from a Facebook group they’re no longer a member of.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No