How do I delete a video I posted on Facebook?
Change platform:Computer Help
You can only delete videos that you've uploaded to Facebook. Keep in mind that once a video is deleted, you won't be able to get it back.
To remove your video from Facebook:
- Go to your profile and click Videos.
- Find the video you'd like to delete and click .
- Select Delete Video.
- Click Delete to confirm.
If you shared someone else's video in a post, you can delete your post, but the original video may remain on Facebook.
If you want someone else's video removed from Facebook, ask the person who posted it to take it down. You can also remove a tag from a video you're tagged in.
If you're having trouble finding the video you'd like to delete, you can use your activity log to find it.