How do I block someone's profile on Facebook Marketplace?

If you think someone has violated our Commerce Policies or Community Standards, please report them.
Before you block a profile
Keep in mind that when you block a profile that's messaging you on Marketplace, you are blocking that profile on Facebook. When you block a profile on Facebook:
  • You can't see each other's listings on Marketplace.
  • You can't send each other any new messages.
  • You and the profile you block can still see any messages sent before you blocked them.
  • Buyers and sellers will still be able to see ratings and reviews, even from profiles that they've blocked.
Block someone's profile
When you block a profile on Facebook, that profile will no longer be able to do things such as tag you or see things you post on your timeline.
To block someone's profile:
  1. Click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Blocking in the left side menu.
  4. In the Block users section, enter the name of the profile you want to block and click Block.
  5. Select the specific profile you want to block from the list that appears and click Block, then click Block [name].
Note: If you can't find someone's profile using this method, try going to the profile and selecting Block from the more menu in the bottom right of the cover photo.
Keep in mind:
  • When you unblock someone's profile, you won't automatically be friends again. If you block a profile you're friends with and then unblock it, you'll need to send that profile a new friend request.
  • People won't be notified when you block their profile.
Unblock a profile
When you unblock a profile, that profile will be able to see your posts on Facebook that you share with the public. The profile won't automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a profile you've unblocked, you'll need to send a friend request. to that profile
  1. Click account in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking.
  4. In the Block Users section you should see a list of profiles you've blocked.
  5. Click Unblock next to the profile you want to unblock.
  6. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the profile.
Note: If you unblock a profile, you won't be able to block it again for a few days.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No