How do I delete my Facebook Dating profile?
Access Dating from your current Facebook account on the Android or iPhone apps.
Note: If you delete your Dating profile, you can't make a new one for 7 days.
To delete your Facebook Dating profile:
- Go to your Facebook app and tap , then Dating.
- Tap in the top right.
- Tap General.
- Scroll down and tap Delete Profile.
- Tap Delete.
If you delete your Dating profile, you'll lose your Dating profile, including your Dating answers, likes, matches and conversations.
Keep in mind that deleting conversations from your Dating profile won't delete them from the other person's Dating inbox. Users cannot delete sent or received messages from another person's inbox.
You can delete your Facebook Dating profile without deleting your Facebook account. However, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Dating profile.