How do I remove contributors from a shared album on Facebook?

You can only remove contributors if you've created the shared album. To remove contributors from a shared album you've created:
  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Click Photos, then click Albums.
  3. Click in the top right of the shared album.
  4. Click Edit album.
  5. Below Add Contributors, click x next to the name of the contributor you'd like to remove.
  6. Click Save.
Removed contributors won't be able to add more photos or videos to a shared album. Depending on the shared album's privacy settings, they may not be able to see the album.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No