What happens when I delete my Facebook Dating profile?
If you delete your Dating profile, you lose your profile, including your Dating answers, likes, matches and conversations. This information is not recoverable. Even if you delete your profile, your matches can still see conversations they had with you.
You must wait 7 days if you decide to make a new profile. If you try to create a profile before then, you may see this message:
You can't create a new Dating profile at this time because you've deleted your account in the last 7 days. You can try again later.
You may not see this message on older versions of Facebook.