How do I leave a shared album on Facebook?
Change platform:Computer Help
To leave a shared album you've been added to:
- Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
- Click on Photos.
- Click on Albums.
- Click in the top right corner.
- Click Remove as contributor.
Depending on the privacy settings of the shared album, you may not be able to view the album after you leave it.
Any photos or videos you've added to a shared album will remain in the album after you leave it. If you delete a photo on Facebook, it will be removed from any shared albums it was added to, including shared albums that you've left.