How do I control who can see my shared album on Facebook?

Only the creator of a shared album is able to change the privacy settings. To change the audience of your shared album:
  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Click Photos, then click Albums.
  3. Go to your shared album.
  4. Click .
  5. Click Edit album.
  6. Below Privacy, click the dropdown menu (example: Public) to choose one of the following settings:
    • Public: Anyone may be able to see the photos.
    • Friends of Album Contributors: Contributors, friends of contributors, people tagged and the friends of people tagged may be able to view the photos.
    • Album Contributors Only: Contributors and people tagged may be able to view the photos.
  7. Click Save in the top right.
Was this information helpful?