Can people see what I watch on Facebook?
On Facebook Watch, you can discover videos, original shows and movies.
Your watch history:
Your watch history is never visible to others on Facebook. However, if you take a specific action related to a video or a Page (example: liking a video), that action may be visible to people on Facebook.
If you host a watch party with friends, a recap post with a video summary is shared afterwards with your selected audience. You can always control the audience for your posts at the time of posting or in your privacy settings.
When you watch videos, the following actions may be seen by others depending on your privacy settings:
- Liking or following a Page: When you like or follow a Page, your friends may see your name when they come across that Page (example: "[Name] and 4 other friends like this").
- Liking a video: When you like a video, your name may be visible when your friends come across that specific video (example: "[Name] also liked this").
- Commenting on a Page or video: Any comments you make can be seen by anyone on Facebook.
- Joining a watch party: Keep in mind that a watch party isn't public. If you're invited to a watch party, only the people in the watch party will know that you joined.
- Hosting a watch party: Only the people you choose to share your watch party with will know about it. When your watch party ends, a recap post with a video summary is shared with your selected audience.
- Sharing an episode or series: You can choose to share a video to your timeline or in a direct message to a person or group. When you do this, it will be visible to your selected audience.
Learn more about watching videos on Facebook.