How do I view my photos and photos I'm tagged in on Facebook that are shared with a public audience?
Over the next few months, we're updating how www.facebook.com looks. Learn more about how to switch between New and Classic Facebook. Click below to go to the directions for the version you're using.
Your activity log lets you filter your content to see who your photos and photos you're tagged in are shared with, like if they're shared with a public audience.
To see photos that are shared publicly:
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.
- In the top left of your activity log, click Filter.
- Scroll to Photos & Videos and click the circle to select.
- Click Privacy: See all and select Privacy: Public. You can also see only the photos you've hidden on your timeline by tapping Visibility: All, then Visibility: Hidden.
- Click Save Changes.
- Go to your profile by clicking your name or profile picture at the top left of your News Feed.
- Click Activity Log in the bottom right of your cover photo.
- Click Photos and Videos in the left column.
- Select Public from the filter at the top of your activity log next to Shared with. You can also see only the photos you've hidden on your timeline by selecting Hidden from the filter at the top next to On Timeline.
Your photos will appear in the left sidebar. You'll see a list of photos that you've shared publicly and photos that you're tagged in that have been shared publicly.
Keep in mind, photos you've hidden on your timeline are still visible to the audience they're shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search. Learn more about what happens when you hide something on your timeline.