What happens when I block messages from someone on Facebook?
Messages on Facebook appear in Facebook Chat. They're not comments on posts, or posts on a profile or page.
When you block messages from someone, they can't:
  • Send you messages or call you on Facebook chat or Messenger.
  • See you or search for you in Facebook chat or Messenger.
When you block messages from someone, they can still:
  • See your profile on Facebook.
  • Leave comments on your posts, or post on your profile.
  • See your messages if you're both in the same group conversation. If you and the person you block are in a group conversation together, you'll be notified before you enter the conversation.
Block or unblock messages from someone, or block them on Facebook:
Was this information helpful?