How can I manage contact uploading with the Facebook App?

You can only manage continuous contact uploading on the Android, iPhone, iPad or Facebook Lite apps.
When continuous contact uploading is turned on, Facebook will automatically upload your contacts from your phone or tablet whenever you log into your Facebook account.
To turn continuous contact uploading off or on in the Facebook app:
Android:
  1. In the top right of Facebook, tap menu.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Permissions section and tap Upload Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Continuous Contacts Upload to turn this setting on or off.
iPhone:
  1. In the bottom right of Facebook, tap Menu.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Permissions section and tap Upload Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Upload Contacts to turn this setting on or off.
iPad:
  1. In the bottom right of Facebook, tap Menu.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Permissions section and tap Upload Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Upload Contacts to turn this setting on or off.
Facebook Lite:
  1. Tap menu in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Permissions section and tap Upload Contacts.
  4. Tap next to Contacts Uploading to turn this setting on or off.
Other Mobile Devices:
Continuous contact uploading is only available on iPhone, iPad or Android devices. Learn how to upload contacts or delete contacts you've uploaded from your mobile device.
Keep in mind:
  • Turning off contact uploading in the Facebook app doesn't automatically turn off contact uploading in the Messenger app. Learn how to manage contact uploading on Messenger.
  • If you use the Facebook app on more than one phone or tablet, you'll need to turn off continuous contact uploading on each one.
To view or remove your uploaded contacts:
You can view or remove your uploaded contacts on the Manage Invites and Imported Contacts page.
For more information, please see our notice on contact uploading for Non-Users.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No