What are the privacy settings for collections on Facebook?
iPhone App Help
Android App Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Mobile Browser Help
When creating a collection, you can only choose privacy settings using the Facebook app for iPhone and Android. Otherwise, your collection defaults to Only me.
When you create a collection of saved items on Facebook, you can choose privacy settings for the collection.
There are 4 privacy settings for collections:
- Only me: Only you can see this collection.
- Public: Anyone on or off Facebook can see this collection.
- Friends: Only your friends on Facebook can see this collection.
- Contributors only: Only contributors you've invited can see this collection.
The collection's name, items and comments on items are only visible by the audience defined in the privacy settings.
Learn how to manage your collection's privacy settings.