How do I use Manage Activity in activity log to archive or delete certain content of mine on Facebook?

Right now, to manage your content with Manage Activity in your activity log, you must use the Android, iPhone or Facebook Lite app. Learn more about your activity log.
You can manage some of the content you share on Facebook, like posts, photos and videos, from the Manage Activity section of your activity log on the iPhone, Android or Facebook Lite app.
From here, you can select one or more pieces of content at a time and choose to:
  • Move to Archive. When you move content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you. If you choose to restore your content, it’ll be visible to the audience that was selected before it was moved to Archive.
  • Move to Trash. When you move content to your Trash, it’ll stay there until it is automatically deleted 30 days later. While it’s in your Trash, it’ll only be visible to you.
    • During the 30 days, you can restore your content to where you originally posted it on Facebook, move it to your Archive or you can select content to delete before the 30 days are over. When you restore your content, it’ll be visible to the audience that was selected before it was moved to Trash.
    • After 30 days, the content will be automatically deleted and can’t be restored.
Keep in mind, not all content in your activity log is able to be moved to Archive or Trash. When you choose Manage Activity in your activity log, you’ll only see the content that you’re able to move.
Learn about other ways to manage your content with activity log.
From your computer or mobile browser:
Right now, to manage your content with Manage Activity in your activity log, you’ll have to use the Android, iPhone or Facebook Lite app.
From the iPhone or Android app:


From the Facebook Lite app:


Other ways to archive your content
Keep in mind, your activity log only manages some of your content on Facebook. Other content you can archive includes:
Keep in mind:
Content that you move to Trash is not deleted right away, but will be automatically deleted after 30 days. Unless you choose to delete the content earlier, during those 30 days the content remains subject to Facebook’s Terms of Service and Data Policy.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No