Managing a Deceased Person's Account

Managing a Deceased Person's Account

Managing a Deceased Person's Account

If Facebook is made aware that a person has passed away, it's our policy to memorialize the account. Memorialized accounts are a place for friends and family to gather and share memories after a person has passed away. Memorializing an account also helps keep it secure by preventing anyone from logging into it.
If you're a legacy contact, learn how to manage a memorialized account. If you'd like to report a deceased person's account to be memorialized, please contact us.