When someone adds a tag to a photo or other post I shared, who can see it?
When someone adds a tag to something you shared, it's visible to:
  • The audience you chose for the post or photo
  • The person tagged in the post and their friends
If you'd like to adjust this visibility, click on the audience selector next to the story, select Custom, and uncheck the Friends of those tagged box. You get to review and approve tags from non-friends. You can also review tags that friends add to your posts by turning on tag review.
Was this information helpful?