Why am I being asked to review my recent Facebook logins?
If you have two-factor authentication turned on, you'll be asked to review recent logins anytime someone tries to log into your account and doesn't provide a security code. We'll show you where this happened, and you can let us know whether it was you (by clicking This was me) or not (by clicking This wasn't me).
If you approve the login attempt, you'll also have the option to remember the web browser or mobile device to log in more quickly in the future. You should only do this if that computer or mobile device belongs to you. If you don't recognize the web browser or mobile device, follow the directions provided to secure your account. After you get back into your account, you may want to review these security tips.
Note: If you have two-factor authentication turned on and you're asked to enter a code every time you log in from a saved device, you may need to change your browser settings.
Was this information helpful?