How do I use activity log to manage specific content on Facebook?

You can use your activity log to hide or delete specific content on Facebook (example: posts, photos and videos, comments or likes).
  • Hide from timeline. When you hide something on your timeline, it means people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. Keep in mind, things you hide from your timeline may still be visible to the audience they're shared with on other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search.
  • Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook.
To hide or delete something you've shared using activity log:
  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.
  3. Click Filter in the top left of your activity log. From here, you can filter your activity by:
    • Categories. Scroll down to the category you want to review, click the circle to the right, then click Save Changes.
    • Date. Click the dropdown menu under Year and select the year you’d like to review. You can then filter by month and category.
  4. You’ll see the things you’ve shared in the left column. Hover over the content you’d like to hide or delete and click . From here you may have a few options to:
    • Hide from Timeline
    • Delete
Depending on the type of content you’re reviewing, you may have different options. For example, you may also be able to Edit Privacy of the content, which lets you choose a different audience to share with. Or, for content that you’ve reacted to (example: if you’ve loved or liked a post), you’ll have the option to Remove Reaction or Unlike.
Depending on the type of content you’re reviewing, you may have different options. For example, you may also be able to Edit Privacy of the content, which lets you choose a different audience to share with. Or, for content that you’ve reacted to (example: if you’ve loved or liked a post), you’ll have the option to Remove Reaction or Unlike.
Was this information helpful?