How do I use activity log to manage specific content on Facebook?
Change platform:Computer Help
You can use your activity log to hide or delete specific content on Facebook or move some of your Facebook content to your Archive or Trash. Here are some options you can choose from:
- Hide from profile. When you hide something you’ve shared on Facebook from your profile, it means people won't be able to see it when they visit your profile. Keep in mind, things you hide from your profile may still be visible to the audience they're shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search.
- Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook and can’t be restored.
- Move to Archive. When you move your content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you. If you choose to restore your content, it’ll be visible to the audience that was selected before it was moved to Archive.
- Move to Trash. When you move content to your Trash, it’ll stay there until it is automatically deleted 30 days later. While it’s in your Trash, it’ll only be visible to you.
- During the 30 days, you can restore your content to where you originally posted it on Facebook, move it to your Archive or you can select content to delete before the 30 days are over. When you restore your content, it’ll be visible to the audience that was selected before it was moved to Trash.
- After 30 days, the content will be automatically deleted and can’t be restored.
Keep in mind, not all content in your activity log is able to be moved to Archive or Trash. If you choose Manage Activity in your activity log, you’ll only see the content that you’re able to move. Learn more about Manage Activity.
To hide, delete, archive or trash something you’ve shared using activity log:
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then tap Activity Log.
- From here, you can filter by:
- Activity Type (example: You can choose Your Posts, then choose Photos and videos to see photos and videos you've posted)
- When you find the content, click on the right side of the content. From here there may be different options, which can include:
- Hide from profile
- Move to archive
- Move to trash
Depending on the type of content you’re reviewing, you may have different options. For example, you may also be able to Edit Privacy of the content, which lets you choose a different audience to share with. Or, for content that you’ve reacted to (example: if you’ve loved or liked a post), you’ll have the option to Remove Reaction or Unlike.