How do I control who sees posts and photos that I’m tagged in on my Facebook timeline?
Over the next few months, we're updating how www.facebook.com looks. Learn more about how to switch between New and Classic Facebook. Click below to go to the directions for the version you're using.
To choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your timeline:
New Facebook
  1. Click in the top right.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.
  4. Look for the setting Who can see posts you're tagged in on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  5. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you'd like to be able to see the posts you've been tagged in.
Classic Facebook
  1. Click at the top right of Facebook and select Settings.
  2. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.
  3. Look for the setting Who can see posts you're tagged in on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  4. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you'd like to be able to see the posts you've been tagged in.
You can review photos and posts you're tagged in before they appear on your timeline by turning on timeline review.
Keep in mind, photos and posts you hide from your timeline are visible to the audience they're shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search.
Was this information helpful?