How do I remove something posted on my Facebook timeline?
You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline. To remove a post from your timeline:
- From your News Feed, click your name in the top left corner.
- Scroll down and hover over the post and click in the top right corner.
- Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.
- Hide from timeline: Removes the post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the post from Facebook entirely. Keep in mind that you can only delete posts that you have posted.
If you don't want something you're tagged in to appear on your timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.
Learn about deleting a photo you've posted.