How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page's activity log.
To delete a post from your Page:
  1. Go to the post on your Page's timeline.
  2. Click in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Delete from Page.
Hide from Timeline
You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline. When you hide a post, it will be removed from your Page, but not from your Page’s activity log. Your Page’s activity log is only visible to people with a role on your Page.
If a post you've hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search. Any photos you've hidden from your Page's timeline will still be visible when people visit your Page's Photos section.
To hide a post:
  1. Go to the post on your Page's timeline.
  2. Click in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Hide from Timeline.
To unhide a post you've hidden:
  1. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
  2. Click Activity Log in the left column.
  3. Click next to the post you want to unhide and select Allowed on Page.
Was this information helpful?