Delete or cancel deletion of your Facebook Page

To delete your Page, you'll need to be an admin of your classic Page or have Facebook access with full control to your new Page.
When you request that we delete your Facebook Page, we'll unpublish or deactivate your Page immediately but it won't be permanently deleted until 30 days have passed. You can also unpublish or deactivate your Page at any time.
Classic Pages
To delete a Page you're an admin of:
  1. From your Feed, click Pages in the left menu.
  2. Go to your Page and click Page Settings in the bottom left.
  3. From General, click Remove Page.
  4. Click Delete [Page name]?.
  5. Click Delete Page and then click OK.
Note: If you don't see the option to delete your Page, make sure you're an admin of the Page. Learn how to see what your role is on a Page.
To cancel your Page deletion:
  1. Go to your Page within 30 days of scheduling to delete your Page.
  2. Click Page Settings in the bottom left.
  3. Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page.
  4. Click Confirm and then click OK.
Note: You can also republish your Page within 30 days to cancel a deletion request.
New Pages Experience
To delete a Page you have Facebook access to with full control:
  1. Log into Facebook, then click your profile photo in the top right.
  2. Click See all Profiles, then select the Page you want to switch into.
  3. Click your Page photo in the top right.
  4. Click Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  5. Click Privacy in the left menu, then click Facebook Page information.
  6. Next to Deactivation and deletion, click View.
  7. Select Delete Page, then click Continue and follow the steps. You may be asked to re-enter your password.
Note: If you don't see the option to delete your Page, make sure you have Facebook Access with full control to your Page. Learn how to see what your access is to a Page.
You’ll need to reactivate your Page to cancel deletion. To cancel your Page deletion:
  1. Within 30 days of scheduling to delete your Page, from your main profile click your profile photo in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Privacy in the left menu, then click Your Facebook information.
  4. Next to Reactivation, click View.
  5. Click Reactivate next to the Page to reactivate it and cancel deletion.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No