Why am I asked to save my computer to my account when I log in to Facebook?
When you're using two-factor authentication or getting alerts about logins we don't recognize, we need to be able to remember your computer and web browser information so we can recognize it the next time you try logging in. This way we won't send you an alert or make you enter a security code every time you try logging in from the same computer.
Was this information helpful?