How do I manage the privacy settings for apps, websites and games that I’ve logged into or connected on Facebook?
Change platform:Computer Help
Apps, websites and games that you log into with Facebook or connect to your Facebook account can be active, removed or expired from your account based on the state they're in and how often you use them.
See and edit your settings for apps, websites and games
Stop an app, website or game from accessing your information
What information can an app, website or game access on Facebook?
Some information about you is part of your public profile or is information you’ve made public. An app, website or game can access this public information at any time. Other information is not public and an app, website or game can access it only if you choose to share it with the app, website or game when you log in with your Facebook account.
An app, website or game can be:
- Active: If it appears that you have used a third-party app, website or game within the last 90 days, it may access any information on Facebook that you’ve shared with it at any time.
- Expired: If it appears you haven’t logged into an app, website or game with your Facebook account in the last 90 days, its access to your non-public information automatically expires. It may still have non-public information you previously shared with it while it was active. There are a couple of exceptions:
- We only expire access to information you can make non-public on your Facebook account. Certain information that is always public on Facebook, like your name and profile picture, can still be accessed after 90 days of inactivity. This information is publicly accessible to everyone, and an app, website or game can access this information even if you’re not an active user.
- Some apps and websites have permissions that are used to monitor or manage information on Facebook business products, like Pages, groups, ads and messages. Apps and websites with these permissions are called Business Integrations. We do not expire these permissions after 90 days of inactivity because they may need to access these products continuously (even if you haven’t logged into the app or website recently).
- Removed: When you remove an app, website or game, or the app developer has made an app unavailable for you, it can only access public information on your Facebook account. Keep in mind:
- The app, website or game may have stored information from when you were using it.
- Removing the app, website or game only prevents it from continuing to access your non-public information through Facebook.
- Keep in mind:
- If you start using an app, website or game again after 90 days of inactivity, it may become active again and can access the non-public information you previously chose to share with it.
- An app, website or game may ask you for permission to continue accessing your non-public information after its access has expired. You can approve or deny its request directly or by updating your Facebook settings at any time.
- We aren't always able to tell when you haven't used an app, website or game for 90 days, so we may sometimes stop an app, website or game from accessing your non-public information, even if you’ve used it in the past 90 days.
Visit the Instagram Help Center to learn more about how long apps and websites you’ve added have access to your information on Instagram.