I've hidden tagged photos or posts from my Facebook timeline, but people can still see them.
When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
Keep in mind:
- The person who uploaded a photo chooses the audience for that photo. If you're tagged in something you don't like, you can remove the tag or ask the person who posted it to take it down.
- You can also adjust your timeline and tagging privacy setting to choose the audience who can see the content on your timeline.