How do I remove or block someone from a Facebook group?

Group admins and moderators can remove or block a member from a group.
To remove or block a member:
  1. From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  2. Click Members below the cover photo.
  3. Find the member you want to remove.
  4. Click next to the member's name and select Remove member.
  5. Click to check the box next to Remove [Name's] activity from last 7 days if you'd like to delete the last 7 days of posts, comments, stories, polls and pending member invitations from the person you'd like to remove or block.
  6. Click to check the box next to Block [Name] from group to block a member you're removing.
  7. Click Confirm.
To remove a block you've put on someone:
  1. From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group.
  2. Click Members below the cover photo.
  3. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you'd like to unblock.
  4. Click Unblock to confirm.
Removed members will have to request to join the group again if they wish to rejoin. Blocked members won't be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can't be invited to the group again by members.
Was this information helpful?