How do I remove or block someone from a Facebook group?

Group admins and moderators can remove or block a member from a group.
To remove or block a member:
  1. From your Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. If you don't see Groups, click See more.
  2. Click Members below the cover photo.
  3. Find the member you want to remove or block.
  4. Click next to their name and select Remove member or Block from group.
    • Click to check the box next to Delete recent activity if you'd like to delete their last 7 days of posts, comments, reactions, polls and pending member invitations.
    • If you’re removing the member and you’d also like to block them, click Block [name].
    • To prevent a member you blocked from joining again under a different profile, select Block [name’s] future profiles. Note that Facebook may not be able to detect all new accounts.
  5. Click Confirm.
To remove a block you've put on someone:
  1. From your Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. If you don't see Groups, click See more.
  2. Click Members below the cover photo.
  3. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you'd like to unblock.
  4. Click Unblock to confirm.
If you already blocked someone and then later decide to prevent them from joining again under a different profile, first unblock them, then block them again and select Block [name’s] future profiles. Note that Facebook may not be able to detect all new accounts.
Removed members will have to request to join the group again if they wish to rejoin. Blocked members won't be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can't be invited to the group again by members.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No