What audiences can I choose from when I share on Facebook?
Change platform:Computer Help
The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. Your options may include:
Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it.
Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends. If you don't want your photo or post to be visible to the friends of the people you tag, you can adjust this setting. Click the audience selector next to the story, select Custom, and uncheck the Friends of those tagged box.
Only Me: This option allows you to post stuff to your timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends' feeds. When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won't expand to include the person you tagged.