How do I delete a photo I uploaded to Facebook?

You can only delete photos that you've uploaded to Facebook. Keep in mind that once a photo is deleted, you won't be able to get it back.
To remove your photo from Facebook:
  1. Go to the photo you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the photo to open it.
  3. Click and select Delete Photo.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.
Note: If you want someone else's photo removed from Facebook, ask the person who posted it to take it down. You can also remove a tag from a photo you're tagged in.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No