How do I add or remove someone from my Restricted list on Facebook?

Your Restricted list is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with (example: your boss). Learn more about friend lists on Facebook.
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

To add someone to your Restricted list:
  1. Go to their profile.
  2. Click at the top of their profile.
  3. Select Edit Friend List.
  4. Select Restricted.

To view or edit your Restricted list:
  1. From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don't see it, click See More.
  2. Click Restricted.
  3. Click Manage List in the top right.
  4. Select Edit List.
  5. To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.
Learn more about how to control the audience for your posts on Facebook.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No