How do I turn my Facebook story archive on or off?
When your story archive is turned on, your photos and videos will automatically be archived after they disappear from your story on Facebook. Only you can see your story archive.
To turn your story archive on or off:
- From your News Feed, click your name in the top left to go to your profile.
- Click Archive.
- Click in the top right.
- Click Turn On Story Archive or Turn Off Story Archive.
Note: If you delete a photo or video from your story before it disappears, it won't be saved to your archive.
Learn more about stories on Facebook.