How do I prevent people from downloading my Page's videos to Facebook?

Pages are a way for businesses, brands and public figures to connect with their fans on Facebook. Learn more about the difference between a profile and a Page.
People in some countries can download videos to Facebook. This allows them to watch videos on Facebook without an internet connection and without using extra mobile data. When someone downloads a video to Facebook, the video is stored in the Facebook app, not on their mobile device.
To prevent people from downloading your Page's videos to Facebook:
  1. From your News Feed, click  Pages in the left menu.
  2. Go to your Page.
  3. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
  4. From General, click Content Distribution.
  5. Click to check the box next to Prohibit downloading to Facebook.
  6. Click Save Changes.
If you choose to allow video downloading, keep in mind that people can't see a video they've downloaded to Facebook if:
  • You delete the video from your Page.
  • You can change the audience of the video and they're not in the new audience.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No