How do I ban or block someone from my Facebook Page?

Pages that you manage may be in the classic Pages experience or new Pages experience. The new Pages experience isn’t available for all Pages yet.
Classic Pages
We recommend banning people who continually publish spam on your Page. You can choose to unban them at any time. When you ban someone from your Page, they'll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they'll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page's posts, message your Page or like your Page.
You may also remove someone who likes your Page. When you remove someone from your Page, they'll no longer like it. This is a good option for people you don't want following your Page's posts in their News Feeds or the News Feeds of their friends. However, Pages are public spaces and people you've removed can choose to like your Page again.
Ban Someone
There are several ways to ban a person or another Page from your Page.
From your Page's settings:
  1. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
  2. Click People and Other Pages in the left column.
  3. Search for the person or click to check the box next to the name of the person you want to ban.
  4. Click and select Ban From Page.
  5. Click Confirm.
From a post on your Page or a post your Page has been mentioned in:
  1. Click Posts in the left column of your Page.
  2. Click Visitor Posts on the right side of your Page.
  3. Click three black vertical dots in the top right of the post by the person or Page you want to ban.
  4. Select Ban From Page and click Confirm.
From your Page's inbox:
  1. Click Inbox at the top of your Page.
  2. Click the message on the left from the person you want to ban.
  3. Click in the top right and select Ban From Page.
  4. Click Confirm.
Unban Someone
There are several ways to unban a person or another Page from your Page.
From your Page's settings:
  1. Click Settings at the top of your Page.
  2. Click People and Other Pages in the left column.
  3. Click People Who Like This Page and select Banned People and Pages.
  4. Click to check the box next to the name of the person you want to unban.
  5. Click and select Unban From Page.
  6. Click Confirm.
From your Page's inbox:
  1. Click Inbox at the top of your Page.
  2. Click the message on the left from the person you want to unban.
  3. Click in the top right and select Remove ban from Page.
  4. Click Confirm.
New Pages Experience
If you help manage a Page in the new Pages experience, you must have Facebook access in order to block people from your Page on Facebook. If you have task access to content, messages or community activity for the Page, you can block people from other tools.
When you block a profile from your Page in the new Pages experience, it can no longer do the following things while logged in as that profile:
  • See things you post on your Page
  • Tag your Page
  • Invite your Page to events or groups
  • Start a conversation with your Page
  • Find your Page by searching for it on Facebook
If you block a profile that follows your Page, it will also be removed as a follower.
Keep in mind: When you block a profile or Page, you only block it from your Page. This does not include apps, games or groups that your Page and the blocked profile or Page both participate in.
Block a profile, app or Page
There are several ways to block a profile, app or Page from your Page in the new Pages experience.
Unblock a profile, app or Page
To unblock a profile, app or Page from your Page:
  1. Log into Facebook, click account, then click Switch Profile.
  2. Select the Page you want to use.
  3. Click your Page photo at the top right of Facebook, click Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  4. In the left menu, click Privacy, then click Blocking.
  5. Click Unblock next to the profiles, apps or Pages that you want to unblock.