I got an error message saying I'm blocked from sending messages on Facebook.
This is about using messages on Facebook. For help with the Messenger app or messenger.com, visit the Messenger Help Center.
If you see an error message saying you're blocked from sending Facebook messages for a certain amount of time, it may be because you sent a lot of messages recently or your messages have been marked as unwelcome.
This block is temporary, and you can still use other Facebook features to connect with your Facebook friends while you're in this block. Once your block is over, try to only message people and businesses you know. Make sure to use the name you go by in everyday life to help the people you're messaging recognize you.
To learn more about our policies, please review the Facebook Community Standards.
Note: If you're blocked from sending messages, you may also be temporarily blocked from sending friend requests.
Was this information helpful?