What's the difference between pausing and deleting a Facebook group?
Change platform:Computer Help
If you're an admin of a group, you can pause your group if you need a break from maintaining it. If you want to permanently remove your group from Facebook, you can delete it.
The table below outlines the differences between pausing and deleting a Facebook group:
|If a group is paused...||If a group is deleted...|
|Will the group appear in search?||Yes||No|
|Is this action reversible?||Yes||No|
|Can any group admin perform this action?||Yes||No. Only the group's creator (who is also an admin) can delete the group. If the creator admin is no longer a group member, any admin of the group can delete it.|
|Can new members join the group?||No, but admins can approve members who requested to join before the pause.||No|
|Can admins or group members post, comment or add photos and videos?||No, but admins can manage posts written before the pause.||No|
|Can admins remove posts, comments, photos and videos?||Yes||No|
|Can admins remove and block people from the group?||Yes||No|
|Can admins edit group details including description or photo?||No, except they can change the group cover photo.||No|
|Can group members or admins access their information?||Yes||No|