How do I delete a Facebook group that I admin?

If you're a group admin, you can delete your Facebook group by removing all members (in private groups) or blocking all members (in public groups) and then leaving the group, as long as the group creator has left the group or you are the group creator. When no members remain in the group, it will automatically be deleted.
Deleting a group is permanent and cannot be reversed. Alternatively, you can pause a group. Learn about the differences between pausing and deleting.
To delete a group:
  1. From your Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. If you don't see Groups, click See more.
  2. Click Members (for private groups) or People (for public groups) at the top of the group. You might need to select More first.
  3. Click next to each member's name and select Remove member (for private groups) or Block from group (for public groups).
  4. Click Confirm.
  5. Once you’ve removed the other members, click next to your name and select Leave group. Click Leave Group again to confirm.
Group members aren't notified when you delete a group.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No