How do I delete a Facebook group that I admin?

If you're a group admin and you want to permanently remove your group from Facebook, you can delete it. Deleting a group is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. Groups are deleted when they have no members.
Alternatively, you can pause a group if you need a break from maintaining it or if you need time to catch up on tasks such as managing posts or membership. Learn more about the differences between pausing and deleting a group.
To delete a group:
  1. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. If you don't see Groups, click See More.
  2. Click Members below the name of the group.
  3. Click next to each member's name and select Remove member.
  4. Click Confirm.
  5. Once you’ve removed the other members, click next to your name and select Leave group.
  6. Click Leave Group.
Note: If you're an admin, you can't delete a group you didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it. Group members aren't notified when you delete a group.
Archiving a group is no longer available.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No