How do I leave a Facebook group?
Change platform:Computer Help
To leave a group:
- From your Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. If you don't see Groups, click See more.
- Click Joined in the top right, then select Leave group.
- Click Leave Group to confirm.
When you leave a group:
- Members won't be notified if you leave.
- You're removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups.
- You'll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in Feed.
- People will no longer know when you've seen a group post, even if you saw it before you left the group.