Mark an item as sold on Facebook Marketplace
Change platform:Computer Help
You can mark your listing on Marketplace as
Mark as Sold
You can mark a listing as sold when the sale is complete.
After you mark the listing as sold:
- It won't be visible to anyone else on Marketplace.
- All buyers who messaged you about the item will get a message saying that the item has been sold.
- You’ll get a message asking if you want to archive the conversation about the listing.
How to Mark as Sold
Mark as Pending
You can mark a listing as pending when you've agreed to sell the item to a buyer but the sale isn't final yet.
All buyers who have messaged you about the listing will get a message saying that the item is pending. New buyers will see that the sale is pending before they can message you.
How to Mark as Pending
Mark as Available
If you marked a listing as sold or pending, you can change it back to available.
Buyers who messaged you about the listing before will get a message saying that the item is now available. Those Messenger conversations will be unarchived if the listing was previously marked as sold.
How to Mark as Available