Why was my payment in a Facebook message canceled?

When money is sent using messages, transfers usually occur right away. However, if you sent money in a message to someone who has not added a debit card or PayPal account to their Facebook account, the transaction may have been canceled if:
  • The other person did not add a debit card or PayPal account to their Facebook account within 7 days. After 7 days, the transaction is automatically canceled.
  • The other person did not add a debit card or PayPal account to their Facebook account and declined your payment.
If you don't think either of these situations applies, you may need to reach out directly to your payment provider. If you have any further questions about canceled payments, you can contact us here.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No