How do I report a deceased person or an account on Facebook that needs to be memorialized?
Memorializing the account:
Memorialized accounts are a place for friends and family to gather and share memories after a person has passed away. Memorializing an account also helps keep it secure by preventing anyone from logging into it.
It's our policy to memorialize an account for someone who has passed if a family member or close friend lets us know. Learn more about what happens to a memorialized account.
Please keep in mind that we can't provide login information for someone else's account even under these circumstances. It's always against Facebook's policies to log into another person's account.
To request memorialization for a profile, please contact us.
Removing the account:
Verified immediate family members may request the removal of a loved one’s account from Facebook.
Was this information helpful?