What happens when I'm invited to a Facebook group?

When someone invites you to a group and that invitation is approved by a member, admin or moderator, you'll receive a notification that you've been invited to a group. You'll be able to preview the group and decide if you want to join.
While you're in preview mode:
  • You won't be able to post or comment on other people's posts in the group.
  • You won't be able to invite others to the group.
  • You will be able to react to posts in the group.
  • Members of the group can see that you're previewing the group in the members list, but those who aren't members of the group won't see you in the members list. You won't be included in the total member count.
You will be able to see the group's members list and content.
After your invitation is approved by an admin or moderator, you can use preview mode for 28 days. If you interact with posts from a group that you've been invited to, your invitation will extend for an additional 28 days. If you don't interact with group posts for 28 days, preview mode will expire.
You can leave a group at any time. Learn more about how to invite new members to a group.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No