How do I delete a friend request on Facebook?

When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request isn't notified and can't send you another request for one year. If you block someone they can't send more friend requests.
To delete a friend request:
  1. Go to facebook.com/find-friends
  2. Click Delete or Delete Request.
Learn how to cancel a friend request that you sent, or unfriend someone you're already friends with on Facebook.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No