Can I retrieve deleted messages on Facebook?

This is about using messages on Facebook on a computer. For help with the Messenger app or messenger.com, visit the Messenger Help Center.
No. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Instead, you can archive a message to hide it from your Chat list.