How can I choose friends to help me log in if I ever get locked out of my Facebook account?

You can choose friends to be trusted contacts in case you're ever locked out of your Facebook account. After you've chosen your friends, they'll be able to send you a recovery code with a special URL you can use to get back into your account.
To choose your trusted contacts:
  1. Go to your Security and Login settings.
  2. Scroll down to Choose 3 to 5 friends to contact if you get locked out and click Edit.
  3. Click Choose friends and follow the on-screen instructions.
After you've chosen your trusted contacts, you can always click Edit to change or remove the friends you've chosen.
Learn how to contact your friends when you need help getting back into your account.
Was this information helpful?