How do I stop people from posting on my timeline?
Only you and your friends can post on your timeline. To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline:
  1. Click at the top right of Facebook and select Settings.
  2. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging.
  3. Look for the setting Who can post on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  4. Select Only Me.
Note: Your friends will still be able to comment on any post they can see (ex: a photo you share on your timeline that includes them in the audience).
Was this information helpful?